Coffee, part five.

Okay, so, no coffee for me today (for the past few days, actually; no wonder I’m so cranky), just some honey-and-lemon tea. Cough, cough.

If you can’t tell, I’m just about over a little sickness… ¼ fever, ¼ sore throat, ¼ sniffles, ¼ lack of appetite. Sounds like a lovely recipe, doesn’t it? It’s the last quarter that’s really bothering me. Someone just bought me a whole apple pie. But I have no inclination to eat it. Sigh.

Image result for apple pie tumblr gif

Disclaimer: I don’t watch Supernatural. But who doesn’t love Jensen loving pie? 

It’s the first day of October (I thought September would never end… does that sound like a song lyric to you?), which means it’s also the first official day of NaNo Prep. I’ve been upping my daily word-count, though that ritual has suffered a bit due to my recent illness. I’m waiting to announce my novel, though I have yet to come up with a coherent synopsis. I will have to work on that.

Image result for writer tumblr gif funny

The accuracy of this gif is startling. No wonder everyone thinks writers are insane. (Don’t tell anyone I said this, but we secretly are.) 

Nothing much going on with me this week, per the usual. I’ve been messing around on the guitar, trying to write a song, and nothing’s happening. I have a new level of respect for all the songwriters out there.

How was your week?

Song I’m currently listening to: I Wouldn’t Mind, by He Is We

Some blog posts that caught my attention this week:

3 thoughts on “Coffee, part five.

Leave a Reply

