Coffee, part four.

It’s Sunday afternoon. My weekend’s almost over. I’m soaking up the last few hours of freedom with gingerbread cookies and poetry.

My week was largely uneventful, as usual. I got together with a friend (you may have read about her once or twice…) and we had some needed conversations. Do you have a friend that says all the right things exactly when you need them to? She’s that for me.

I go shopping and realize how ridiculous this nation is about material things. Go into your local supermarket or Target or whatever and just think about how much stuff is on those shelves. A hundred different versions of the same exact product, not because we need that much variety, but because we want it.

Yo quiero, yo quiero.

Speaking of: I’m learning Spanish on a nifty little app. Don’t ask me to say anything, because I can’t.

I was at a party the other day and started talking with someone. She told the most wonderful story of a spontaneous road-trip she and her (now ex-)husband took up to Nova Scotia. It sounded like the best story idea, and I’ve been itching to write it, though I know I won’t be able to do it justice.

I finished CW’s Supergirl, Season 1. Supergirl is by far one of my favorite superheroes. I feel like the CW portrayal did her justice, though I will still prefer the comic books. Cat Grant is my favorite character of the show, Kara 2nd. How does that work?

How was your week? Enjoying your coffee?

Song I’m currently listening to: In The End, by Linkin Park

Some blog posts that caught my attention this week:

 

Leave a Reply

